Events

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES FOR GREAT LENT - 2022

FIRST WEEK OF GREAT LENT

Mon. Mar. 7 - Great Compline with the Canon of St. Andrew of Crete - 5:30 PM.

Tues. Mar. 8 - The Canon continues - 5:30 PM.

Wed. Mar. 9 - The Canon continues - 5:30 PM.

Thurs. Mar. 10 - The Canon continues - 5:30 PM.

Fri. Mar.11 - Presanctified Liturgy of St. Gregory the Diologist. - 5:30 PM.

FIRST SUNDAY OF GREAT LENT

Sat. Mar.12 - Vigil - Sunday of Orthodoxy - 5:00 PM.

Sun. Mar 13. - Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM. (1st and 3rd Hour begins at 9 AM.)

 

 SECOND WEEK OF GREAT LENT

Wed. Mar. 16 - Presanctified Liturgy - 5:30 PM.

Fri. Mar. 18 - Presanctified Liturgy - 5:30 PM.

 

SECOND SUNDAY OF GREAT LENT

Sat. Mar 19 - Vigil  - Sunday of St. Gregory Palamas - 5:00 PM.

Sun. Mar20 - Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM. (1st and 3rd Hour begins at 9 AM.)

 

THIRD WEEK OF GREAT LENT

Wed. Mar 23 - Presanctified Liturgy - 5:30 PM.

Fri. Mar. 25 - Presanctified Liturgy - 5:30 PM.

 

THIRD SUNDAY OF GREAT LENT

Sat. Mar, 26 - Vigil for the Holy Cross - 5:00 PM.

Sun. Mar. 27 - Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM. (1st and 3rd Hour begins at 9:00 AM.).

 

FOURTH WEEK OF GREAT LENT

Wed. Mar 30 - Presanctified Liturgy - 5:30 PM.

Fri. April 1 - Presanctified Liturgy - 5:30 PM.

 

FOURTH SUNDAY OF GREAT LENT.

Sat. April 2 - Vigil for St. John of the Ladder - 5:00 PM.

Sun. April 3 - Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM.

 

FIFTH WEEK OF GREAT LENT and Annunciation

Mon. April 4 - Great Canon of St. Andrew of Crete - 5:30 PM.

Wed. April 6 - Vigil for the Annunciation - 5:30 PM.

Thurs. April 7 - Liturgy for the Annunciation - 9:30 AM.

FIFTH SUNDAY OF GREAT LENT

Sat. April 9 - Vigil for St. Mary of Egypt 5:00 PM.

Sun. April 10 - Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM.(1st  and 3rd Hour begins at 9 am.)

 

SIXTH WEEK OF GREAT LENT

Wed. April 13 - Presanctified Liturgy - 5:30 PM.

Fri. April 15 -Presanctified Liturgy - 5:30 PM.

 

The services of Friday, April 15 are,  technically, the last services of Orthodox Great Lent - 40 days from Monday, March 7. The services of Lazarus Saturday, Palm Sunday and Holy Week constitute the conclusion of the Triodion, which began before Great Lent with the Sundays of the Publican & Pharisee, The Prodigal Son, The Last Judgement and the Fall of Adam & Eve. 

 

PALM SUNDAY

Saturday April 16 - Vigil with Blessing of Palms - 5:00 PM.

Sunday April 17 - Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM. (1st and 3rd Hour begins at 9 AM.)

 

HOLY (PASSION) WEEK

Mon. April 18 - Bridegroom Matins - 5:30 PM.

Tues. April 19 - Presanctified Liturgy - 5:30 PM.

Wed. April 20- Sacrament of Holy Unction - 5:30 PM.

Thurs. April 21 - Vesperal Divine Liturgy, Last Supper -3PM.

Service of the Twelve Gospels, Matins for Great Friday - 5:30 PM.

Fri. April 22 - Royal Hours - Cancelled

Vespers  with veneration of the Epitaphion - 3 PM.

Matins for Great Saturday and Funeral Procession- 5:30 PM.

Sat. April 23 - Vesperal Liturgy - 9:30 AM.

Midnight Office - 11:30 PM.

 

PASCHA  -  CHRIST IS RISEN!

Sunday April 24 - Paschal Matins and Divine Liturgy - Midnight 12 AM.

Paschal Vespers followed by celebratory Feast - 4 PM.           

New 2022 Journey to Pascha chart available here.

Journey-to-Pascha-2022-PDF-2.png